top of page
  • Writer's pictureZoltan Fabry

Pegboard Tool Storage

Mounting a pegboard on an office wall is excellent space saver that is both functional and efficient.



After building a new desk for the family craftroom/office with no drawers in it, I realized I needed to make something cheap and easy for storing all our small office supplies.

I picked up a 4x8 sheet of pegboard as well as a couple 8 foot pieces of 1 inch furring strips. The total material cost was less than 25 dollars.

Mounting the board was super quick and easy, I first cut the pegboard to the desired size (4'x4') and then screwed a piece of the 1 inch furring strip all the way around the edges of the back side. I mounted it to the wall using 6 heavy duty sheet rock wall anchors.

The pegs came in a set from harbor freight and I punched some holes in a few small blue bins I had on hand to use as well.

It been great having all the stuff on the board quickly at hand right in front of me, and I like how customizable the set up is. I highly recommend this project if your looking to empty a few cluttered desk drawers or just want a more organized and functional work area.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page